Ubuntu 10.04 on DELL Vostro 1000

I din’t upgrade to the new version of Ubuntu since it got released recently. I prefer online upgrade since I can test my 3G speed also. Finally It took almost 4 hours today to complete the task in my AMD Turion 64; 2.GB Ram Dell Vostro 1000.

The immediate thing we realize is the the mac or iphone like theme. I wont say wow. But It is good to have. Even I am okay with brown theme in our earlier version.

System performance is good. Applications like Social client is a nice value addition.

Boot and shutdown is faster as earlier version – my box perform better now.

My love is increasing day by day!

Leave a Reply

