BSNL 3G GPRS setting – Chennai and Tamilnadu

Earlier I wrote about my difficulty in working with 3G connection. I got a new sim today and I am able to get connected with decent speed. Here is the connection details.

set the APN as gprssouth.cellone.in bsnlnet
(The older APN gprssouth.cellone.in is not working for the past two days in my area–updated on 22-nov-2010)
Username and password as your 10 digit phone number (94xxxx)
no ip no proxy. keep the authentication as none. Select your internet profile as your default. restart for safety. thats it.

With samsung and nokia phones people are able to browse without any issues seems. But I have problem with Omnia. I am facing trouble in indoors. Being a dual mode phone, it automatically switches to Edge or GPRS 2G connectivity.

In addition, please be informed that customer support guys are giving false gprs settings.

finally, I got a lovely gift from BSNL :)test

