Oracle listener configuration after changing machine name

I was not able to start my oracle instance today. The start and stop server scripts dint show any error, instead they said server started/stopped without any problem. Windows System event log had a error entry saying “The OracleXETNSListener service terminated unexpectedly. It has done this 8 time(s).”Oracle listener issue screenshotwhen I run lsnrctl start I found the issue.D:Documents and Settingspandian> lsnrctl startLSNRCTL for 32-bit Windows: Version 10.2.0.1.0 - Production on 23-NOV-2008 01:08:40Copyright (c) 1991, 2005, Oracle. All rights reserved.Starting tnslsnr: please wait...TNSLSNR for 32-bit Windows: Version 10.2.0.1.0 - ProductionSystem parameter file is D:oraclexeapporacleproduct10.2.0servernetworkadminlistener.oraLog messages written to D:oraclexeapporacleproduct10.2.0servernetworkloglistener.logListening on: (DESCRIPTION=(ADDRESS=(PROTOCOL=ipc)(PIPENAME=\.pipeEXTPROC_FOR_XEipc)))Error listening on: (DESCRIPTION=(ADDRESS=(PROTOCOL=TCP)(HOST=acs-59abc34f442)(PORT=1521)))TNS-12545: Connect failed because target host or object does not existTNS-12560: TNS:protocol adapter errorTNS-00515: Connect failed because target host or object does not exist32-bit Windows Error: 1001: Unknown errorListener failed to start. See the error message(s) above...There is the issue. I renamed my host name. So listener is not able to start. I edited the listener.ora found at oraclexeapporacleproduct10.2.0serverNETWORKADMIN folder. I changed the host to localhost. It is working now! 🙂

