ORA-12519, TNS:no appropriate service handler found

I dint write for two weeks. I could not sit in these weekends. so, there are much more error messages left behind my desk. here is the situation. I am doing multiple reads from database. I am opening a connection, creating a statement, and executing a query to get resultset. it was working fine, but when loop goes beyond 100, I got the following error.

java.sql.SQLException: Listener refused the connection with the following error:
ORA-12519, TNS:no appropriate service handler found
The Connection descriptor used by the client was:
152.200.100.5:1521:PANDIAN

I think, the problem is with connection leak. connection or resultset somethign is not closed properly. I removed the connection opening part and replaced with connection pool. Now it is working fine!

Leave a Reply

