Cannot find message resources under key org.apache.struts.action.MESSAGE


I am very new to struts, and today I did something to get an info from DB and to display it on a jsp with struts. Once I completed the coding and restarted the webapp, i got the following error in index.jsp itself.

Cannot find message resources under key org.apache.struts.action.MESSAGE.

Clearly the trace points out the place where i am reading a key from message resource, to get the title of the jsp page.

I have no idea on what causes this error. googling told me it is related to XML parsing. later I found I missed a closing tag for one of the form beans under form-beans tag in struts-config.xml !!!

is there any way to understand the struts errors 🙂

Leave a Reply

