Sony Ericsson Walkman 810i and Mandriva Linux 2006



Currently i dont have Mandriva spring. But I need to install Linux immediately to continue one of my previous development projects. So I installed on of the older versions of MDK, Mandriva 2006.

This time i found it is very easy to use USB devices with Mandriva. I could see USB thumbdrives are detected automatically and mounted. I could see the necessary icons in the desktop as soon as those devices are mounted properly.

Have fun, my mobile also beautifully working with that, yes, I could see both my phone memory and card storage on the desktop.

Leave a Reply

